At Taney Parish Primary School, we have 16 mainstream classroom teachers, six special education teacher posts, five special needs assistants, and two classroom assistants along with our principal, secretaries and support staff.


Principal:                   Mrs. E. Carpenter

Secretary:                  Mrs. J. Maloney & Mrs. L. Hanley (part-time)


Classroom Teachers:

Junior Infants:         Ms. L. Leahy & Mrs. S. Ruddock

Senior Infants:         Mrs. J. Wilson & Mrs. N. Potterton

1st Class:                    Ms. J. Blain & Ms. L. Hanbidge

2nd Class:                   Mr. D. Edgar & Ms. S. Gallagher (Ms. R. Riordan on maternity leave)

3rd Class:                    Mrs. L. Duffy & Ms. S. Kelly

4th Class:                    Dr. S. Brook & Ms. E. Gorman

5th Class:                    Ms. A. Lawrence & Mr. Ross (Mrs. J. Power on career break)

6th Class:                    Ms. A. Coe & Ms. R. Dolan


Special Education Teachers:

Mrs. J. Greene

Mrs. R. Adamson

Mrs. W. Quill

Mrs. J. Fitzroy / Mrs. J. Thompson (job sharing)

Mrs. A. McConnell

Mrs. P. Campion


Special Needs Assistants:

Ms. E. Gaffney

Mrs. H. Cooke

Ms. H. Little

Mrs. E. Gilbert

Ms. E. O’Farrell


Classroom Assistants:

Mrs. R. McConnell

Mrs. G. Rafter


Support Staff:

Caretaker:                   Mr. P. Staunton

Housekeeper:            Mrs. C. Keating